Tag: Documentary

ACAH LibrAsia 2014 Plenary Session

The IAFOR Documentary Film Award 2014 Launch

The International Academic Forum (IAFOR), in conjunction with The Asian Conference on Media and Mass Communication (MediAsia2014) and The Asian Conference on Film & Documentary (FilmAsia2014), is pleased to announce the launch of the IAFOR Documentary Film Award. The IAFOR...

/ June 17, 2014
Gary Swanson IAFOR Photo

Gary E. Swanson Returns as Judge

Gary E. Swanson is founding judge of the IAFOR Open Film Competition, now the IAFOR Documentary Film Award. He has a very impressive background in broadcast and photojournalism and is returning as a judge for this year’s competition. Swanson is...

/ May 28, 2014
Scott T. Murchie winning doc

Open Film Competition 2013 Doc Winner – Scott T. Murchie

Winner of the IAFOR Open Film Competition 2013 in the category of Documentary (over 40 minutes) has been awarded to Scott T. Murchie for Nickel City Smiler. The five finalist films were screened at the FilmAsia2013 Conference in Osaka, delighting...

/ December 11, 2013

Open Film Competition 2013 Grand Prize Winner – Mario Garefo

The Grand Prize winner of the IAFOR Open Film Competition 2013 is Mario Garefo for The Man who fed his Shadow. The winning film was screened at the FilmAsia 2013 Conference, held November 8th to 10th, in Osaka, Japan. Post...

/ December 3, 2013

Open Film Competition 2012 Doc Winner – Anshul Tiwari

The IAFOR Open Film Competition 2012 award for Best Documentary (below 20 minutes) has been given to Anshul Tiwari for Rosario. The winners of the Inaugural IAFOR Open Film Competition were announced at MediAsia / FilmAsia 2012 in Osaka, Japan....

/ December 14, 2012