IIDFA Swanson Erlinder Award Certificate

Winners Announced for the IAFOR Documentary Film Award 2014

The IAFOR Documentary Film Award held its Awards Ceremony on Nov. 14th, 2014 at MediAsia/FilmAsia2014 in Osaka, Japan.  The category winners and the grand prize winner were announced during the ceremony: Grand Prize The Changing Place of Making Jack Weisman...

/ November 20, 2014
IAFOR Journal of Media Communication and Film COVER

IAFOR Journal Of Media, Communication & Film Releases Documentary Issue

The IAFOR Journal of Media, Communication and Film is an editorially independent and internationally reviewed interdisciplinary journal associated with MediAsia: the Asian Conference on Media and Mass Communication, and FilmAsia: the Asian Conference on Film and Documentary. This annually published...

/ August 21, 2014
Gary Swanson Joe Haldane

Gary E. Swanson, Head Judge, Discusses This Year’s Awards (Video)

Prof. Gary E. Swanson, Head Judge of the IAFOR Documentary Film Award (IDFA) sits down with Dr. Joseph Haldane, IAFOR’s Executive Director, to talk about the formation and spirit of this year’s competition. This conversation is part of a longer...

/ August 12, 2014
ACAH LibrAsia 2014 Plenary Session

The IAFOR Documentary Film Award 2014 Launch

The International Academic Forum (IAFOR), in conjunction with The Asian Conference on Media and Mass Communication (MediAsia2014) and The Asian Conference on Film & Documentary (FilmAsia2014), is pleased to announce the launch of the IAFOR Documentary Film Award. The IAFOR...

/ June 17, 2014
Gary Swanson IAFOR Photo

Gary E. Swanson Returns as Judge

Gary E. Swanson is founding judge of the IAFOR Open Film Competition, now the IAFOR Documentary Film Award. He has a very impressive background in broadcast and photojournalism and is returning as a judge for this year’s competition. Swanson is...

/ May 28, 2014
Dr James Rawlins IAFOR

Dr. James Rowlins Announced as 2014 Judge

Dr. James Rowlins is currently a Lecturer in the Humanities and the Arts Department at the Singapore University of Technology and Design, whose research interests lie in French cinema. He has just been announced as a judge for the IAFOR...

/ May 27, 2014